Offshore Anime

Sailing away…

Twelve Days of Anime: Day VI – Ave Maria

Leave a comment

vlcsnap-2012-12-24-22h33m19s253

How have I not seen a single post about this yet? This was possibly one of the most memorable scenes of the Summer season, and easily the most memorable scene from Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita. Those poor chicken leaping to their untimely demise will forever be burned into my memory.

I’m sure there was some sort of social commentary behind this absurd conclusion. Maybe it was about the dangers of corporatism or the failings of capitalism in the absence of a free market. Either way, I’m sure it was a beautiful artistic rendering of whatever point it was trying to make.

vlcsnap-2012-12-24-22h31m39s3

For a brief time, I followed the crowd and didn’t give this show the credit is deserved. It’s plot might have been disjointed, but each episode was an absolute joy to watch. In fact, I think that this could possibly be my number one show of 2012. I’ll have to see how the rest of this season ends, but this is definitely a serious contender.

vlcsnap-2012-12-24-22h34m14s25

Never forget.

Leave a Reply

