Offshore Anime

Sailing away…

An Explanation

3 Comments

vlcsnap-2012-12-24-19h53m16s223Murphy’s law hit me particularly hard this past week which is why my posts have been… well, nonexistent.

  1. In the final five minutes of my eight hour drive home, my car went into a ditch. I sat in the snow and twenty degree whether for about an hour until a passerby with a pickup gave me a tow. 
  2. Pulling up to my house, I noticed the motion light didn’t come on. Praying that it was because of the snowfall, I entered my house and realized that the power was out. I just got electricity back yesterday afternoon.
  3. Of course I had also lost my internet which I just got back this evening.
  4. Also, apparently you’re suppose to spend time with your family during the holidays? I don’t know who came up with that custom, but somebody needs to smack some sense into them.

vlcsnap-2012-12-24-19h52m38s114I haven’t given up just yet though. I still plan on putting out twelve posts for the Twelve Days of Anime even though they might be¬†a bit¬†significantly delayed.

3 thoughts on “An Explanation

  1. Huh family what are those

    can you eat it

    As long as it’s just physical setbacks and not some dreadful strain of writer’s block, everything is fine and dandy. I and others will be happy enough knowing that updates are on their way but okay seriously hurry up. Gawd.

Leave a Reply

